Shan United wins Myanmar National League with undefeated record

3150 sskm
Shan United players and team authorities hold the trophies after winning the Myanmar National League 2022 with an unbeaten record. PHOTO: MNL

Shan United won the Championship title for the fourth time after the end of the second season of the Myanmar National League 2022 held at Thuwunna Stadium in Yangon this year. Shan United won the championship with a score of 48 points and was undefeated throughout the season.
Myanmar Football Federation executive member and Myanmar National League Committee Chairman U Zaw Min Thein, Secretary General of the Myanmar Football Federation U Ko Ko Thein, Myanmar National League CEO U Soe Moe Kyaw, Ayeyawady Bank Vice President U Than Zaw and MPT Joint Operation Deputy CCO U Ko Ko Aung attended the award ceremony of the domestic league.
After the Championship, the Shan United team was first with 48 points, and Yangon team is second with 39 points, Hanthawady United finished third with 32 points, and Yan Kyaw Htwe (Ayeyawady) won the award for the most goals with 14 goals.
The champion Shan United team will play in the group stage of next year’s AFC Cup, and ASEAN Club Championship. The second-placed Yangon team was allowed to start competing in the AFC Cup qualifiers.
Shan United won the MNL tournament in 2017, 2019, 2020, and 2022 and thus the team has won the championship for three years in a row.
In addition, Shan United won the championship with an undefeated record in the 2019 season and won the title again this season with an undefeated record for the second time. — GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News