29 players preliminarily selected for Myanmar’s 2026 World Cup Qualifiers

Myanmar national team’s head coach Michael Feichtenbeiner has announced the selection of a 29-player preliminary for the 2026 World Cup Qualifiers. This list includes a total of 29 players from domestic and foreign clubs.
Due to injuries, some players including defender Soe Moe Kyaw of Phnom Penh Crown FC in Cambodia were not selected for the list. The selected players have already commenced their training sessions at Yangon’s Thuwunna Stadium and No 1 Training Ground yesterday.
Following this training period, the final squad will be selected. On 13 November, the team will leave for Osaka, Japan, to compete in their first match of the second round of the 2026 World Cup qualifiers against Japan. After the match in Japan, the Myanmar national team will face the North Korean team in Yangon on 21 November as their second qualifier match.
The preliminary list players: goalkeepers: San Satt Naing (Yangon United FC), Pyae Phyo Aung (Hanthawady United FC), Zin Nyi Nyi Aung (Dagon Star United FC) and Kyaw Zin Phyo (Shan United FC). Defenders: Nanda Kyaw (Shan United EC), Thet Hein Soe (Yadanabon FC), Hein Zeyar Lin (Yangon United FC), Nyein Chan (Dagon Star FC), Lat Wai Phone (Ayeyawady United FC), Kaung Htet Paing (Yadanarbon FC), Ye Min Thu (Shan United FC), Zwe Khant Min (Shan United FC), Moe Swe Aung (ISPE) and Hein Phyo Win (Ratchaburi FC). Midfielders players: Wai Lin Aung (Dagon Star FC), Yan Naing Oo (Yangon United FC), Nay Moe Naing (Hanthawady United FC), Htet Phyo Wai (Shan United FC), Zaw Win Thein (Yangon United FC), Suan Lam Mang (Dagon Star FC), Hein Htet Aung (Negeri Sembilan), Kyaw Min Oo (PORM FC), Lwin Moe Aung (Rayong FC) and Maung Maung Lwin (Lamphum Warriors). Forwards: Oakkar Naing (Yangon United FC), Aung Myat Thu (Hanthawady United FC), Aung Thu (Uthai Thani), Win Naing Tun (Borneo FC) and Than Paing (Chaingmai United). — KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Corps of military engineers serving nation-building tasks, infrastructures in border region: SG
100 artworks by 35 late masters shine at Beikthano Gallery
2023-2024 Inter-State/Region Billiard and Snooker Championship opens
Spreading fake news: Tatmadaw caused deaths by dropping with bombs in Kawkareik, Yanbye
Ceremony honouring security forces held in Bago Region (East)
SAC Chair Office Ministry 2 UM meets staff of One-Stop Service Centre at Thilawa SEZ
Drugs seized in some townships
25 February 2024
More than K383M worth smuggled goods seized in 3 days
Deputy Minister for Commerce leaves for 15th VIFA EXPO in Vietnam