Academy awards for 2019, 2020, 2022 to be held; Shwekyo applications accepted

545 sskm
The 2018 Academy award winners were seen in 2019.

The Myanmar Motion Picture Academy Awards for 2019, 2020 and 2022 will be presented in Nay Pyi Taw this year and the officials review the 16 movies currently.
For the 2019 Academy, 29 films were short-listed out of 97 films while 21 films for 2020 and another 20 films for 2022.
Those who want to apply for Academy Shwekyo can apply to start on 13 March no later than 4 pm on 24 March, the Myanmar Motion Picture Organization announced.
The 2018 Academy Awards Event was held at The One Entertainment Park in Thuwanna Township of Yangon on 23 March 2019 and actress Phway Phway won the best actress award while the best support actress award went to Aye Myat Thu, best film award to Shwe Kyar, best director award to Director Awratha, best sound engineering award to Ko Aye, best photograph award to Ko Win Lwin Htet, best script award to Wyne, film editing award to Kyaw Khine Soe, background music award to Shalone Anvringe Naw and lifetime achievement award to Academy Daw Myint Myint Khin. — TWA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News