AFC announce squad missed out in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers

striker Aung Thu sskm

The ASEAN Football authorities recently announced a squad was missing out in the 2022 World Cup Qualifiers in June.
The list includes ASEAN football stars, including star strikers: Aung Thu and Dangda.
The missing-out squad list for the month of June is Goalkeeper Neil Etheridge of the Philippines (surgery), Defender Theerathon Bunmathan of Thailand (withdraw), Elkan Baggott of Indonesia (withdraw), Yanto Basna of Indonesia (withdraw), Patrick Strauss of the Philippines (injury), Midfielder Chanathip of Thailand (injury), striker Aung Thu of Myanmar (withdraw), Hariss Harun of Singapore (withdraw), Hung Dung of Viet Nam (injury), Striker Dangda of Thailand (withdraw), and S. Firki of Malaysia (injury).
The 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers are series of tournaments organized by the six FIFA confederations to decide 31 of the 32 teams that will play in the 2022 FIFA World Cup, with Qatar qualifying automatically as hosts.
The opening two rounds of qualifying also serve as qualification for the 2023 AFC Asian Cup. Therefore, Qatar, the 2022 FIFA World Cup host, only participates in these first two rounds of qualifying.
ASEAN teams are included in eight groups separately with world-class and Asian giant teams. —GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Mobile lottery ticket sellers need to seek permission
Research to be continued for conservation in rest ancient complexes
Traditional spirit propitiation ceremony on the decline despite more new blood
DISI-registered private industries reach 47,894 by end of May
10th International Day of Yoga10th International Day of Yoga celebrated celebrated
Maha Samaya Day celebrated at Shwedagon, Kaba Aye pagodas
10th International Day of Yoga celebrated in Nay Pyi Taw
Tea gathering meeting of ASEAN Ladies Circle-Beijing held
DPM MoFA Union Minister embarks on ACD’s 19th Foreign Ministers’ Meeting in Iran
Central Committee on National Tourism Development 1/2024 meeting held