AFC U-17 & U-20 Asian Cup Qualifiers Draws set the scene


The drawing-lots ceremony for the 2023 Asian Cup U-17 and U-20 qualifiers in which Myanmar teams participated was held on 24 May.
The AFC U-17 Asian Cup Qualifiers will divide 44 participating teams into 10 centralised qualifying groups, six of which will feature four teams, while four groups will include five teams when the Qualifiers take place from 1 to 9 October 2022.
Japan, Korea Republic, India, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Yemen and Thailand occupy Pot 1 followed by Iraq, Malaysia, Afghanistan, China, Hong Kong and Brunei Darussalam in Pot 2.
Myanmar, Timor-Leste, Qatar, Palestine, Cambodia, Syria, Singapore and China Taipei will be drawn from Pot 3 while Nepal, Lebanon, Laos, the Philippines, Mongolia, Maldives, Guam, Bhutan, Sri Lanka and the Northern Mariana Islands are in Pot 4. Kuwait, Turkmenistan, the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain will have their names pulled out from Pot 5.
Similarly, 44 teams will be allocated to six groups of four teams and four groups of five in the AFC U20 Asian Cup Qualifiers based on their AFC U-19 Championship Indonesia 2018 ranking.
Bahrain, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Kyrgyz Republic, Laos, Mongolia, Oman, Saudi Arabia and Tajikistan, which will host the Qualifiers and will occupy the Host Pot followed by Korea Republic, Qatar, Japan, Thailand, Australia and UAE in Pot 1.
Pot 2 will include China PR, Malaysia, Vietnam, China Taipei, Cambodia, IR Iran and Yemen while Syria, Bangladesh, India, Myanmar, Lebanon, Hong Kong, the Philippines and Palestine occupy Pot 3.
Turkmenistan, Singapore, Timor-Leste, Maldives, Brunei Darussalam, Sri Lanka and Nepal are allocated in Pot 4 while Afghanistan, Bhutan, Guam, Kuwait, the Northern Mariana Islands and Uzbekistan sit in Pot 5. – Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Ancient artistic works with high historical value must be displayed for easy observance of visitors
Livestock breeding zone in Twantay Township sees development
Narcotic drugs seized in Yamethin, Hline townships
Media defames security forces for destroying over 140 houses in Salin Township
Minbu District enjoys agricultural water from 19 solar-powered irrigation projects
Visa-on-arrival system introduced to foreign tourists for convenient travels
Myanmar Chargé d’Affaires attends 36th ASEAN-US Dialogue
MMPO announces 200-acre film city project on Yangon-Mandalay Expressway
Result of Government Dhammacariya Examination to come out on 30 May
Livestock breeding farms in 9 states and regions to get K12 billion loans starting June