Centralized venues confirmed for upcoming Asian Qualifiers


Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has previously approved the centralized venues for the Asian Qualifiers for the AFC Asian Cup China 2023 matches and FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, scheduled to take place from 31 May to 15 June 2021 according to the statement with the AFC.
China will host the Group A qualifiers, which comprises Syria, the Philippines, Maldives and Guam.
Next, Kuwait will take the host position for Group B, which comprises Australia, Jordan, Nepal, and Chinese Taipei.
Meanwhile, Bahrain will make the host for Group C, including Asian powerhouse Iran, Iraq, Hong Kong and Cambodia. In contrast, Saudi Arabia will host Group D matches, including Uzbekistan, Singapore, Yemen and Palestine.
Likewise, Qatar, the host country for FIFA World Cup 2022, will welcome Group E opponents Oman, Afghanistan, India and Bangladesh.
Japan will stand as a host for Group F, which features Myanmar, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, and Mongolia.
The United Arab Emirates will be a host for Group G, with ASEAN powerhouses Vietnam, Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia. At the same time, South Korea will welcome Group H’s matches, which comprises Turkmenistan, Lebanon, North Korea, and Sri Lanka. —GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News