Ceremony held to honour recipients of national literary awards, honorary titles

IMG ed16 sskm
An official presents gifts to one of the honoured winners, professor Dr Daw Po yesterday.

The ceremony to honour the winners of the National lifetime Award for Literary Achievement, honorary titles, and medals was held by the Literacy and Regional Development Support Group at the Mingala Hall of Jivitadana Sangha Hospital in Yangon yesterday morning.
Chairperson U Myo Thant of the Literary and Regional Development Support Group delivered an opening speech. Then, Sayamagyi Shwegu Nang Nwe Nwe sang the Mingala Tayhtet song in honour of the winners, and Vice-Chairperson Sayagyi U Aung Kyi and Secretary of the Myanmar Writers’ Association Maung Nyein Thu (Gyopingauk) read the biographies of the honoured winners.
Next, Yangon Region Government’s Minister for Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation U Zaw Win, Chairperson U Myo Thant, and other officials presented gifts to the honoured winners.
Finally, Sayamagyi Dr Daw Po and Sayamagyi Daw Mya Mya Win spoke words of advice on behalf of the honoured winners. — Ko Ko Zaw (MNA)/TRKM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News