COVID-19 vaccination underway for students at reopened basic education schools

B sskm
Union Ministers and dignitaries views the school classroom in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.

Union Minister for Education Dr Nyunt Pe, Union Minister for Health Dr Thet Khaing Win, Chairman of the Nay Pyi Taw Council Dr Maung Maung Naing, Deputy Minister for Education U Zaw Win, and officials visited No 5 Basic Education High School in Zabuthiri Township and No 18 Basic Education High School in Dekkhinathiri Township in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday morning.
During the visits, Union ministers and party observed enjoyable and peaceful study of teachers and students and provided the necessary assistance in the school-based COVID-19 vaccination of students from 5 to 12 years old, which was carried out with the cooperation between officials and health workers.
Similarly, Chairman Dr Maung Maung Naing of the Nay Pyi Taw Council also visited No 1 Basic Education High School in Pyinmana Township, No (3) Basic Education High School in Pobbathiri Township, No 12 Basic Education High School in Ottarathiri Township and distributed masks to students and gave necessary instructions for the vaccination of the students.
In Nay Pyi Taw Union Territory, a total of 190,200 students are currently studying at 757 basic education schools, 28 monastic schools, and 57 private schools, which have been reopened. It is reported that 109,682 students between the age of 5 and 12 will be vaccinated against COVID-19. — MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News