Fixtures for 2022 Myanmar National League announced

Yadanabon FC player (blue) vies for the ball against Shan United player (white) during the previous 2020 Myanmar National League match.  PHOTO: MNL

The Myanmar National League Organizing Committee has announced the fixtures for the 2022 Myanmar National League competition, which will be held five times a week.
A total of 10 football clubs will compete in the upcoming MNL tournament.
The MNL matches will be held every Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday at the Thuwunna Stadium.
Defending Champion Shan United, Hanthawady United, Ayeyawady United, Yangon United, Myawady FC, Maha United, Rakhine United, ISPE FC, GFA FC, and Yadanabon FC will compete in the tournament, according to the football authorities.
The first round matches will be played from 25 June to 25 August while the second round matches from 3 September to 6 November.
According to the fixture, Myawady FC will play an opening match against Yangon FC on 25 June.
Next, Hanthawady United will take on Ayeyawady United on 26 June.
Similarly, Mahar United will face Shan United on 27 June and ISPE FC will take on Rakhine United FC on 29 June.
GFA FC will take on Yadanabon FC on 30 June.
The two runners-up clubs Hanthawady United and Ayeyawady United are facing even in the first round of the MNL 2022.
The MNL tournament was launched in 2009 and is held annually for all years except 2021.
Yangon has won a five-time Championship while Yadanabon has won four times and Shan United has won three times. — Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Shan United technical director to handle Myanmar U-19 football team
Onion price plummets in regional markets
Applications for admission to master classes at YUE invited
Palm oil market sees steep plunge in price before Thingyan holidays
The following documentary photos are portraying the Parade on the 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day held in Nay Pyi Taw on 27 March 2023: –
Higher Potential Boredom Threshold in Language Study
Remove the danger of narcotic drugs for the future of youths
Dinner hosted in honour of 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day
SAC Vice-Chair Dy C-in-C of Defence Services C-in-C (Army) Vice-Senior General Soe Win and wife pay respects to Independence Mawgun award winners who attended 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day Parade
Families of Tatmadaw (Army, Navy and Air) led by SAC Chairman Defence Services C-in-C Senior General Thadoe Maha Thray Sithu Thadoe Thiri Thudhamma Min Aung Hlaing and wife pay respects to retired senior military officers who attended 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day Parade