Fixtures released for ASEAN Suzuki Cup Tournament


The ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) has confirmed the fixture schedule for the 2020 ASEAN Suzuki Cup, the highest-level event in the ASEAN region to be held later this year.
The 2020 version of the ASEAN Suzuki Cup was postponed to this year due to the COVID-19 epidemic.
The ASEAN Suzuki Cup will be held from 5 December 2021 to 1 January 2022, with a total of 10 teams divided into two groups of five.
With Brunei withdrawing from the tournament, Timor-Leste automatically qualified for the tournament.
According to the groups’ draw, Group A consists of Thailand, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore and Timor-Leste.
In Group B, defending champions Viet Nam is facing Malaysia, Indonesia, Cambodia and Laos.
Group matches will be held from 5 to 19 December. The first leg of the semi-final will be played on 22 and 23 December and the second round of the semifinals will be held on 25 and 26 December.
The first round of the finals will be held on 29 December and the second leg final will be played on 1 January and all the matches will be held in Singapore Group matches will be played twice a day at the National Stadium and Bison Stadium.
Myanmar national team will play an opener against Singapore on 5 December, the second match against Timor Leste on 8 December, the third match against Thailand on 11 December and the final group match against the Philippines on 18 December, respectively.
The team Myanmar is training in Turkey and will arrive in Singapore at the end of November for the Suzuki Tournament. – Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News