K800 mln to cover rural road development of Mandalay Region in 2021-2022FY

mk 4
One of the rural road development sites in Mandalay Region.

In the six months of the 2021-2022 financial year, a total of 13 rural roads will be developed in 13 townships in Mandalay Region at the cost of over K800 million, according to the Mandalay Region Rural Development Department.
The roads will be built to reduce the amount of waste in the fields planted by farmers and to be able to transport goods all year around.
“These roads are developed for the benefits of the farmers. In the past, planted crops were exposed to rain and were wasted as there was no production road in rural areas. With these roads, they can produce and transport anytime,” said Director of the Rural Development Department U Soe Than. The tender process of the construction of roads is expected to be completed this month, he added.
It is reported that the rural production roads will be developed in Patheingyi Township, Madaya Township, Thabeikkyin Township, PyinOoLwin Township, Ngazun Township, Taungtha Township, Myingyan Township, Wundwin Township, Thazi Township, Pyawbwe Township, Yamethin Township, Myittha Township and Kyaukpadaung Township in Mandalay Region. — Min Htet Aung (Mdy Sub-Printing House)/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Agricultural export tops $485 mln as of 19 Nov
Rattan handicrafts generate income in Naga Self-Administered Zone
Nationwide vaccination campaign ongoing as planned
Acknowledge health personnel, volunteers in battling COVID-19
Terrorists destroy schools using grenades, homemade bombs, mines
Ethnic affairs, public management, services committee holds meeting 16/2021
All ethnic national people have been residing in regions and states with a spirit of Myanmar in unison from the time of forefathers to date, says Vice-Senior General
Plan underway to erect stone plaques bearing Tri Pitaka treatises, Atthakatha and Tika treatises in Buddha Park where Maravijaya Buddha Image will be built
Myanmar national team arrives in Singapore for Suzuki Cup