Mawlamyine Zone team claims champion in Inter-University Football Tournament

p4 first 1

Mawlamyine Zone team clinched the championship trophy with a 5-3 win over Myitkyina Zone team in the inter-university football tournament for 2023-24 academic year yesterday.
The final match of the inter-university football tournament for 2023-24 academic year of the Ministry of Education took place at Wunna Theikdhi Stadium in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday, attended by Chairman of the State Administration Council Prime Minister Senior General Min Aung Hlaing.
The final match between Mawlamyine and Myitkyina zone teams ended in a goalless draw at the final whistle due to vice versa attacks and counterattacks and pressure over each other.
Both teams also ended their competitions in a goalless draw after the 30-minute extra time. In the penalty decision, Mawlamyine Zone team defeated Myitkyina Zone team 5-3 and secured the championship trophy.
After the match, SAC members presented wards for best players in respective places and cash awards to relevant winning players.
SAC member Admiral Tin Aung San and Joint Secretary Lt-Gen Ye Win Oo presented individual medals and cash awards to third prize-winning Pathein Zone team and second prize-winning Myitkyina Zone team.
Secretary Lt-Gen Aung Lin Dwe gave individual medals to players of champion Mawlamyine Zone team.
The Senior General presented cash award and a championship trophy to champion Mawlamyine Zone team and cordially greeted the players.
Among the spectators were Union-level dignitaries, Union ministers, the chairman of Nay Pyi Taw Council, senior military officers and officials. — MNA/TTA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News