MoLA publishes translated legal books from No 1 to No 10

Law sskm
Photo shows translated legal books from No 1 to No 10 published by Ministry of Legal Affairs.

The Ministry of Legal Affairs has been publishing books translated by the Legal Translation Commission into Myanmar and has already published books numbers 1 to 10.
The Legal Translation Commission was formed in 2015 under the Legal Translation Commission Law and is chaired by the Union Minister for Legal Affairs and the Attorney General of the Union and formed with a team of lawyers and subject-wise experts.
The Legal Translation Commission in the Republic of the Union of Myanmar has translated and published existing laws enacted in English during the British colonial era into Myanmar and has now translated 30 laws.
The Chairman of the Commission has issued an order stating that the books of Law Translation No. 1 to 10 containing the 30 translated laws have the same authority as the original text under Section 12 of the Legal Translation Commission Law. These are valuable books that can be used as a legal reference for lawyers and those who want to study laws.
The book No 1 includes the Bar Council Act, the Limitation Act, the Sale of Goods Act and the Defile Traffic Act. The book No 2 features the Christian Marriage Act, the Special Marriage Act, the Registration of Kittima Adoptions Act, the Majority Act and the Partition Act. The book No 3 comprises the Myanmar Official Secrets Act, the Myanmar Carriage by Air Act, the Power of Attorney Act, the Official Trustees Act and the Process Fees Act. The book No 4 consists of the Transfer of Property Act. The book No 5 comprises the Carriers Act, the Oath Act and the Specific Relief Act. The book No 6 carries the Upper Myanmar Land and Revenue Regulations and the Myanmar Divorce Act. The book No 7 includes the Interest Act, the Married Women’s Property Act, the Hindu Widow’s Re-Marriage Act and the Legal Practitioners Act. The book No 8 includes the Public Property Protection Act and the Court Fees Act. The book No 9 features the Penal Code. The book No 10 includes the Land Customs Act, the Legal Representatives Suits Act and the Arbitration (Protocol and Convention) Act).
The books can be ordered individually or in batches from the No 1 to No 10, it is reported.—MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News