Most popular “The Lucky (Kan Kaung)” movie grabs most of academy awards

photo 2 20 sskm
Capturing the essence : Actor Paing Takhon and canine co-star.

It is known that “The Lucky (Kan Kaung)” movie which is the most popular among the audiences grabbed most of the academy awards at the Myanmar Academy Awards Ceremony 2023. Besides, the other popular movies of 2023 such as “The Lucky (Kan Kaung)”, “A Red Blanket (Saung Ni Lay Tahtel)”, “The Teacher” also secured the outstanding awards, and actress May Myint Mo and actor Nay Win got the Academy Awards as the exception of the audience.
The movies which got the best supporting actor and actress awards, “Yeeywal Moe (Intended Rain)” and “Monekhwint (The right to hate)”, were created by director Soe Moe Min.
“The Lucky (Kan Kaung)” movie won three outstanding awards as the Best Film, the Best Cinematography and the Best Music for 2023.
“The Lucky (Kan Kaung)” is produced by Khattiya film industry and is directed by director Win Lwin Htet, script by Moe Ni Lwin and actor Paing Takon, academy Thu Htoo San, academy Khin Zarchi Kyaw and Nay Htut mainly acted in the movie.
Director Nyo Min Lwin got the best film script award for 2023 with “The Teacher” movie. Mya Yar, Myat, Win Lei Shwe Yee, Lin Htel Wah, Than Dana Soe, June Nine Aung, Paing Thit, U Moe Yan, Hnin Wut Yee, Eaint Juyee Mon, Hmon Nathar, other artistes and Yin Myo Myo Aye as special guest acted in the movie and it is received by audience support.
Moreover, director Tin Aung Soe (Pan Myotaw) won the best director award and actor Yan Aung achieved the best actor award respectively with “A Red Blanket (Saung Ni Lay Tahtel)” movie. Yan Aung, Soe Myat Thuzar, Soe Myat Nadar, Kyaw Zaw Hein, Nat Khat, L Nay Naw, L Seng Zi, Nay Yaung, Thiha Naing, Thar Htwe and Zizi performed in the movie which was based on a true story.
Actor Nay Win was awarded the best supporting actor award for 2023 with “Yeeywal Moe (Intended Rain)”. The movie’s script was written by Didi Htet Aung and director Soe Moe Min directed it. Other actors and actresses of the movie are academy Kyaw Ye Aung, Ye Yint Aung, Nay Win, May Myint Mo, Min Arkar, Cho Madi Thwin and more.
Furthermore, actress May Myin Mo attained success as the best supporting actress with the “Monekhwint (The right to hate)” movie which was directed by director Soe Moe Min. Academy Shwe Htoo, academy Khin Wint Wah, May Myint Mo, Henry, Min Thu, Hnget Pyaw Kyaw and Maung Kin acted in the movie.
Additionally, actress Soe Myat Thuzar grabbed the best actress award for 2023 with the movie “Never Give Up”. Moe Set Wine wrote the script of the movie which was directed by director Steel (Dway Myitta) and the plot by Barani Kyaw. The other actors and actresses are academy Nay Toe, academy Soe Myat Thuzar, academy Aye Myat Thu, Nay Myo Aung, Tun Ko Ko and Shwe Thamee.
The Myanmar Academy Award Ceremony 2023 was held on a grand scale at the Jade Hall of Myanmar International Convention Centre-I (MICC-I) on the evening of 3 February. State Administration Council Vice-Chairman Deputy Prime Minister Vice-Senior General Soe Win and wife, the members of State Administration Council, the government officials, Union Minister for Information U Maung Maung Ohn and wife, departmental heads and intellectuals and intelligentsia from all arenas attended the mentioned the academy award ceremony. — ASH/ TRKM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News