Motorcycles prohibited in Kayan, ban totals 6 townships in Yangon Region

images 1
City centre of Kayan.

The permission to ride a motorcycle will be revoked in Kayan Township starting from 26 November and action will be taken against those who do not follow the rules, stated the township administration body. It is reported that the prohibition is made as terrorists use motorcycles to attack civilians, civil servants and administrators.
Motorcycle riding has been banned in five townships of the Yangon Region – Thanlyin Township, Dala Township, Hlinethaya Township, Twantay Township and Kawhmu Township – in June. In some townships, E-bikes are also banned besides motorcycles.
Leader of the Information Team of the State Administration Council Maj-Gen Zaw Min Tun said at the 16th press conference of the State Administration Council that the right to ride motorcycles is banned in some areas for security reasons. — TWA/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Thanlyin real estate attracts buyers, predicted to be better when bridge construction completes
Innovative bamboo products find growing demand in local market as natural decorations spread
Site museum displaying artefacts excavated from ancient Pyu Pinle (Maingmaw) City recommended
FXB Myanmar’s sewing, carpentry and welding free training courses draw a lot of attention
SAC Chairman Prime Minister Senior General Min Aung Hlaing and his wife Daw Kyu Kyu Hla, council members and their wives pour water on banyan trees
Myanmar’s chargé d’affaires attends ASEAN meeting with US Defence Official in Washington
Nay Pyi Taw hosts reading session on Buddha Day
Gala Dhamma ceremony marks Buddha Day on full moon of Kason 1386 ME
SAC Chairman Prime Minister Senior General Min Aung Hlaing, wife Daw Kyu Kyu Hla offer day meals to members of the Sangha who attended the ceremony of marking Buddha Day on Full Moon Day of Kason 2024
16th Kason Water-Pouring Event held at Uppatasanti Pagoda