Myanmar National League tourney to be launched on 25 June


The 2022 season of the Myanmar National League will be launched at Thuwunna Youth Traing Centre in Yangon starting on 25 June, according to the statement with the national league.
The MNL matches will be held on every Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday at the Centre.
Defending Champion Shan United, Hanthawady United, Ayeyawady United, Yangon United, Myawady FC, Mahar United, Rakhine United, ISPE FC, GFA FC, and Yadanabon FC will compete in the tournament, according to the football authorities.
According to the fixture, Myawady FC will play an opening match against Yangon FC on 25 June.
Next, Hanthawady United will take on Ayeyawady United on 26 June.
Similarly, Mahar United will face Shan United on 27 June and ISPE FC will take on Rakhine United FC on 29 June.
GFA FC will take on Yadanabon FC on 30 June.
All the participating clubs have made a lot of preparations for the new season, with most of the teams competing with local players.
Fans have to see many newcomers as most of the national team players are playing abroad and trying to get a chance to play for foreign clubs.
Therefore, the upcoming MNL tournament will be a competition for local players.
The MNL tournament was launched in 2009 and is held annually for all years except 2021.
Yangon has won a five-time Championship while Yadanabon has won four times and Shan United has won three times. — Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Myanmar women’s team draw in the final warm-up match for Olympics
The Burma Circle of the Geological Survey of India and their Contributions to the Geology of Myanmar
Mark World Meteorological Day across the world
Diesel price tumbles near to seven-month low in late March
YCDC to accept applications for water uptake until Thingyan Eve
CBM to govern export earnings to be deposited into local bank accounts
86 Myanmar workers despatched to ROK until 21 March
Seminars on water sector take place to mark World Water Day 2023
MoIC Union Minister receives ICRC Resident Representative
MoLA Union Minister Union Attorney-General receives delegation led by Prosecutor-General of Russian Federation