Myanmar Press Council elects council members in Yangon

DSC 00212 mk
MPC's election for council members in progress. Photo : Zaw Min Latt

The Myanmar Press Council yesterday elected its members with a ceremony at No. 228, first floor of Assembly Hall of the Central Press, Department of Printing and Publishing on Theinbyu Road, Botahtaung Township, Yangon.
During the ceremony, 29 participants voted for representatives of the Press Council, and 11 were elected, and four of them were re-elected for members of the Myanmar Press Council.
There are currently 23 members of the Myanmar Press Council, and if anyone wants to object to the recently elected four members, he or she can send a letter of protest to the Myanmar Press Council within seven days until 13 September, and the election body will hear and approve it within 15 days, officials said.
At the end of September, eight more seats for the Myanmar Press Council will be elected at the same venue, officials said. The positions to be elected are Chairman, Vice-Chairman (1), Vice-Chairman (2), Secretary (1) and Secretary (2).
Yesterday, U Nay Tun Win (Naung Ye Oo), U Soe Min (Yankin Soe Min), U Ye Yint Soe Nyunt and Daw Cho Zin (Nway Oo Lin) were elected as members of the Myanmar Press Council. — Nyein Thu (MNA)/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News