Players selected for 2023 SEA Games Badminton Competition

Myanmar female badminton star Thet Htar Thuzar is seen in an international tournament.

The Myanmar Badminton Federation has selected badminton players from 28 to 30 January to compete in the Southeast Asian Games Badminton Tournament to be held in Cambodia from 7 to 15 May 2023.
Hein Htut was selected for Men’s Single Competition, while Aung Myo Htoo and Arkar Bhone Myat were selected for Men’s Double Competitions.
Thet Htar Thuzar, Twe Tar Oo, and Zun Myo Thet were selected for Women’s Single Competitions.
Three male and three female players will compete in the Mixed Team Badminton Tournament to be held in Cambodia. Lao, Brunei, East Timor, Myanmar and the host team, Cambodia, will participate in the Badminton event.
Men’s competition (individual), women’s competition (individual), men’s doubles competition, women’s doubles competition and the men’s + women’s doubles competition will be held in three categories, and the winning team will be awarded the gold medal. — Bala Soe/KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Shan United technical director to handle Myanmar U-19 football team
Onion price plummets in regional markets
Applications for admission to master classes at YUE invited
Palm oil market sees steep plunge in price before Thingyan holidays
The following documentary photos are portraying the Parade on the 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day held in Nay Pyi Taw on 27 March 2023: –
Higher Potential Boredom Threshold in Language Study
Remove the danger of narcotic drugs for the future of youths
Dinner hosted in honour of 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day
SAC Vice-Chair Dy C-in-C of Defence Services C-in-C (Army) Vice-Senior General Soe Win and wife pay respects to Independence Mawgun award winners who attended 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day Parade
Families of Tatmadaw (Army, Navy and Air) led by SAC Chairman Defence Services C-in-C Senior General Thadoe Maha Thray Sithu Thadoe Thiri Thudhamma Min Aung Hlaing and wife pay respects to retired senior military officers who attended 78th Anniversary of Armed Forces Day Parade