SAC members attend final match, awarding ceremony of 2024 State/Region Wushu Competition

p3 first 1
Winners receive the championship trophy at yesterday’s event in Nay Pyi Taw.

State Administration Council Members Daw Dwe Bu, Porel Aung Thein, Mahn Nyein Maung, Dr Hmu Thang, Dr Ba Shwe, Khun San Lwin, U Shwe Kyein and U Yan Kyaw, Union ministers, deputy ministers, departmental officials and relevant officials attended the final match and awarding ceremony of the 2024 Inter-State and Region Wushu Competition, held at Wunna Theikdi Gymnasium B in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.
After the final match, the SAC members,Union ministers and guests presented trophies, medals and cash prizes to the first, second and third prize winners. The purpose of holding the competition is to bring out a new generation of athletes and improve the Wushu sports sector, with 14 men’s teams and 14 women’s teams. It was held from 7 to 11 March. — MNA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News