UEC Chair, ASEAN Chair’s Special Envoy meet registered political parties

7 sskm
UEC Chairman U Thein Soe and Special Envoy of the ASEAN Chair on Myanmar Mr Alounkeo Kittikhoun meet 42 registered political parties at Yangon Region government office yesterday.

Meetings between Union Election Commission Chairman U Thein Soe, Special Envoy of the ASEAN Chair on Myanmar Mr Alounkeo Kittikhoun, and registered political parties were organized at the Yangon Region government office yesterday.
The UEC chair first provided details on the preparations for upcoming free and fair general elections, explained the adoption of a proportional representative system for the coming elections, and briefed the special envoy on the current status of political parties. Subsequently, he addressed any questions posed by the special envoy.
After the meeting, they convened with representatives from registered parties to discuss election and party affairs.
UEC members, the Regional Social Affairs minister and the advocate-general of the Yangon Region government, chairpersons and leaders of 42 political parties, and other officials were also present at the meeting. – MNA/NT

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
We all have to show off our solidarity by responding to instigation wedged into national brethren by external elements
Nay Pyi Taw abuzz with revellers as Thingyan festivities conclude
Diplomatic Thingyan Festival 2024 held in Yangon
Diplomats celebrate final day of Maha Thingyan Festival at Yangon City Central Pavilion, People’s Square
Daw Kyu Kyu Hla, wife of Senior General Min Aung Haing, enjoys water-throwing activities at pavilions in PyinOoLwin Station
New Year Ovada Katha for 1386 ME
Saraniya Ovada Katha on New Year occasion of Agga Maha Pandita Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Bhaddanta Candima Bhivamsa, Chairman of the State Sangha Maha Nayaka Committee Presiding Patron of Minkyaung Pahtamapyan Buddhism Learning Centre in Thanlyin of Yangon Region
New Year message from Rector of International Theravada Buddhist Missionary University Agga Maha Pandita Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Agga Maha Ganthavacaka Pandita Maha Dhammakathika Bahujana Hitadhara Dr Bhaddanta Hsekinda
New Year wishes from Dr Bhaddanta Saddhamma Kittisara (Aung San Sayadaw)
1386 ME New Year message from Presiding Patron of Nanda Aungmyay Monastery Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Agga Maha Kammathanacariya Dr Bhaddanta Nimala (PhD, Buddhism)