10 EAOs—7 NCA-signatories and 3 non-NCA signatories to attend the peace talks so far: Maj-Gen Zaw Min Tun


We asked for a list of participants for the peace talks. So far, we receive the list of 10 ethnic armed organizations to attend – seven that have already signed NCA and three that have not yet signed NCA. As you see, some organizations released statements that they would not join the talk. Some are still under discussion.
We will prioritize the time that is more for EAOs to hold the talk. We aim to hold talks as quickly as possible. However, there are differences in one organization and so we will prioritize them when we receive their feedback rather than fix the time.
In seven NCA signatories, they are DKBA, KNU-KNLA/PC, PNLO, NMSP, ALP, RCSS (SSA) and LDU. The three non-signatories are UWSA, NDAA and SSPP (SSA). The main point is that we have already set 2022 as the peace year. Therefore, the Head of State invited them to peace talks to meet in person. There are also different opinions on that. Some release the statements. What I want to say is that who else is more involved in the peace talks than the EAOs. Who should be included in the list of all eligible participants than EAOs?
As I said at the press conference, this is a good time rather than a personal attachment. Being a good time, the attitudes on the peace, public and residents of the groups that do not join emerge.
We will prioritize the peace processes, and the participants in talks, Tatmadaw and government firmly guarantee the Union based on democracy and federalism. Regarding this issue, we will openly discuss their demands. We will keep going deeply to improve the peace processes.

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Ancient Ketumati City preserves walls, moats, and original gateway style
Myanmar’s agricultural exports surpass US$1.1 bln by 14 June
Myanmar student youths to attend BRIDGE Summer Camp-2024 in Japan
Myanmar Embassy clerk in France absent without leave due to personal matter
MoEP Union Minister inspects HED installation at Paunglaung Dam
MoI Union Minister inspects paddy husk gasifier power generation facility
MoTC holds rainy season tree-planting ceremony
Mandalay releases over 217M gallons of wastewater daily
Mawlamyine’s Union National Races Cultural Centre to feature traditional homes of Mon, Kayin, Pa-O, and Bamar
Myanmar participates in commemoration of G-77’s 60th anniversary in Vienna