AFC Futsal Asian Cup winners to qualify for World Cup

25 NS
The AFC Futsal Asian Cup is everyone’s dream of the futsal teams in Asia.  Photo: AFC

The top three winners of the AFC Futsal Asian Cup will qualify for FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup Russia 2021, which is scheduled to be held in August, according to the statement with the AFC.
Japan and Iran teams are the most successful teams in the tourney, being the only two nations to have won the tournament.
The AFC Futsal Asian Cup was held on 23 March and will end on 3 April 2021.
The AFC Futsal Asian Cup, previously known as the AFC Futsal Championship, is the epic international futsal tourney at the Asian level. The tourney was initially held annually from 1999 to 2008. Now the tourney is being held biannually. AFC authorities recently changed the name of the tourney from the “AFC Futsal Championship” to the “AFC Futsal Asian Cup”. Japan won the championships in 2006, 2012 and 2014 and also participated in the FIFA Futsal World Cups.
Next, Iran, also known as “ The Kings of Asian Futsal”, is the only nation staying above the top four, and the team has won the championship twelve times.—GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News