AFF Cup complete list of competition teams including Myanmar come out

Brunei team players celebrate the victory after qualifying for the 2022 AFF Cup tournament.  PHOTO: AFF

All the teams that will compete in the 2022 AFF Cup tournament, including team Myanmar have come out completely.
The final stage of the tournament will be divided into two groups of five teams, and nine teams will be allowed to play directly, and for the remaining place, the Brunei team and Timorese team played in the qualifiers.
The qualifiers were held in two rounds on 5 and 8 November, with Brunei winning the first round by six goals to two, and Timorese winning by one goal to nil in the second round.
However, the Brunei team won the two rounds with six goals to three goals and qualified.
The Brunei team was allowed to compete again after more than 20 years since they were allowed to compete in the final stage of the tournament in 1996.
Brunei, who won the qualifiers, will fall into Group A together with defending champion Thailand, Indonesia, the Philippines and Cambodia.
Myanmar team is placed in Group B along with Viet Nam, Malaysia, Singapore, and Laos. The tourney will be held from 20 December 2022 to 16 January 2023. — Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News