Honorary ceremony of doyen literati held in Bahan Township

IMG 5c2bfa0490e7c96d99e5e85e7751ea26 V
The event to honour the literati who received honorary titles is in progress yesterday in Bahan Township.

A ceremony to honour those who received honorary titles awarded by the State Administration Council and religious titles awarded by Young Men’s Buddhist Association (Central) was held in Gyatawya street, Bahan Township yesterday.
Myanmar Writers Association Chair Myanmar Press Council Chair National Literary Lifetime Award recipient Alinka Kyawswa U Ohn Maung (Myinmu Maung Naing Moe), the Myitta Pyaewa Buddhist Missionary leader, Pro-rector (academic/admin) of the International Theravada Buddhist Missionary University U Sein Maw and Bahan township administrator U Aung Ko Latt delivered opening speeches.
Biographies of the doyen literati were then read out by Bahan Township Writers Association Treasurer Daw Ni Ni Tin (Ni Ni – Myanmarsar). Alinka Kyawswa U Ohn Maung (Myinmu Maung Naing Moe) gave honorary gifts to doyen literati.
U Aye San (retired Maj-Gen Aye San of Thayawady/Thonze) and Bahan Township Writers Association Chair U Ko Ko Lay (Yankin Ko Ko Lay) spoke words of appreciation and thanks to conclude the event. — Bahan IPRD/KZW

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News