Initial awardees for 57th Nationwide Photo Competition unveiled

p10 secodn 1
Submitted photos and board of judges.

The Myanmar Photographers Association has officially revealed the initial roster of winners for the 57th Nationwide Photography Competition in 2024. The association has been accepting photo submissions for the competition since December and has received 780 photos from 58 photographers across six categories.
U Than Tun Oo, the association’s chairman, stated: “Seasoned photographers have meticulously evaluated the submitted photos and unveiled the preliminary list on 13 February. We will be awarding 1st, 2nd, and 3rd prizes and two honorary awards for each category.”
Contestants listed in the preliminary results must submit both the original file and the final print to the association within one week. Failure to meet the deadline or comply with any of the rules will lead to elimination from the list. The prize will be bestowed upon the next best photo in such cases.
Under the chairman’s leadership, the board, comprising five judges, will meticulously select winners for the monochrome, colour, landscape, digital, portrait, and photo essay categories. — ASH/NT

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
We all have to show off our solidarity by responding to instigation wedged into national brethren by external elements
Nay Pyi Taw abuzz with revellers as Thingyan festivities conclude
Diplomatic Thingyan Festival 2024 held in Yangon
Diplomats celebrate final day of Maha Thingyan Festival at Yangon City Central Pavilion, People’s Square
Daw Kyu Kyu Hla, wife of Senior General Min Aung Haing, enjoys water-throwing activities at pavilions in PyinOoLwin Station
New Year Ovada Katha for 1386 ME
Saraniya Ovada Katha on New Year occasion of Agga Maha Pandita Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Bhaddanta Candima Bhivamsa, Chairman of the State Sangha Maha Nayaka Committee Presiding Patron of Minkyaung Pahtamapyan Buddhism Learning Centre in Thanlyin of Yangon Region
New Year message from Rector of International Theravada Buddhist Missionary University Agga Maha Pandita Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Agga Maha Ganthavacaka Pandita Maha Dhammakathika Bahujana Hitadhara Dr Bhaddanta Hsekinda
New Year wishes from Dr Bhaddanta Saddhamma Kittisara (Aung San Sayadaw)
1386 ME New Year message from Presiding Patron of Nanda Aungmyay Monastery Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Agga Maha Kammathanacariya Dr Bhaddanta Nimala (PhD, Buddhism)