Journalist meeting, respect-paying ceremony held at Hmukhin Shudaunt Journal

The silver jubilee anniversary of Hmukhin Shudaunt (now Shudaunt Thadinson Journal), Ahman Tayar Thadin Journal, Shudaunt Tadinson Magazine and Ahtoo Hitaing news agency, which were established on 14 July 1997 and the respect-paying ceremony for patron journalists were held at Myanmar Writers’ Association Hall, Pansodan Road in Yanogn on 31 December.
First, U Myo Tun (Maung Sein Naung-Lewei), Vice Chair of the Myanmar Press Council, gave an introductory speech, and Joint Secretary-1 of MPC Sayar Ye Naing Soe gave a welcoming speech.
The Shudaunt Tadinson Journal Deputy Chief Executive Officer explained the purpose of holding the ceremony.
The attendee journalists paid respect to patrons of the journal Ye Kaung Win-Kyaikkaw (Police Lt-Col Win Myint-retired), National Literary Award winner Secretary of MJA U Nyunt Tin (Maung Nyein Thu-Gyobingauk), and U Saw Ngwe (Retired), Deputy Director General of the Correctional Department. Next, Chief Reporter U Maung Bo spoke words of thanks and patron Maung Nyein Thu (Gyobingauk) gave words of advice.
Then, CEO U Thet Naing Oo urged crime reporters from all fields to comply with journalistic ethics. He said that they should be able to report the truth to the public in a timely manner without corruption. —TWA/KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News