MFF selects 26 national footballers for AFF Mitsubishi Electric Cup 2022

The Myanmar National Football Team (white jersey) sing the national anthem during a friendly match against the Thai Team on 11 December.  PHOTO: MFF

Head coach Antoine Hey yesterday announced a list of 26 preliminary Myanmar national team players ahead of the ASEAN Championship AFF Mitsubishi Electric Cup 2022. Kyaw Zin Phyo, San Satt Naing, Tun Nandar Oo, and Myo Min Latt participated in the goalkeeper list.
The back row features talented players: Nanda Kyaw, Hein Phyo Win, Thiha Htet Aung, Ye Min Thu, Hein Zeya Lin, Zaw Ye Tun, Kyaw Zin Lwin, David Htan, and Win Moe Kyaw.
The midfield was reinforced by experienced players: Aung Naing Win, Wai Lin Aung, Kyaw Min Oo, Lin Htet Soe, Lwin Moe Aung, Yan Naing Oo, Myat Kaung Khant, Ye Yint Aung, Maung Maung Lwin, and Hein Htet Aung.
The forward of the team Myanmar was set up with talented youths: Win Naing Tun, Aung Kaung Mahn and Naing Zin Htet.
The Myanmar national team played a warm-up match against the Thai national team at the Thammasat Stadium on 11 December in preparation for the ASEAN Championship but lost 6-0. Head coach Antoine Hey fielded the team in a 5-3-2 formation for the friendly match.
Team Myanmar will host a home match against the Malaysian team on 21 December in Yangon as the debut of the AFF Mitsubishi Electric Cup 2022. — KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News