MFF to hold executive committee election on 30 March

An election of MFF under its election rules recognized by the International Association Football Federation-FIFA and the Asian Football Confederation will be held to choose the president, vice- presidents, and executive committee of the Myanmar Football Federation on Saturday, 30 March, in Yangon.
It will be one more four-year term of MFF from 2024 to 2028. In the election, a total of 19 persons will be elected: one president, two male vice-presidents and one female vice-president, six for regions and states, three for Myanmar National League-I, one for MNL-II, one for referee committee, one for coach committee, one for player committee, one for women’s football committee, one for futsal and beach football sports.
Candidate applications are available at the election commission office at MFF office, the Goal Hotel on Waizayanta Road in Thuwunna of Thingangyun Township, from 10 am to 3 pm from 7 February. Applications must be submitted there no later than 3 pm on 29 February.
For further information, dial 09-266071410, 09-976503201 and 09-5035143 of the MFF election commission. — Ko Nyi Lay/TTA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
We all have to show off our solidarity by responding to instigation wedged into national brethren by external elements
Nay Pyi Taw abuzz with revellers as Thingyan festivities conclude
Diplomatic Thingyan Festival 2024 held in Yangon
Diplomats celebrate final day of Maha Thingyan Festival at Yangon City Central Pavilion, People’s Square
Daw Kyu Kyu Hla, wife of Senior General Min Aung Haing, enjoys water-throwing activities at pavilions in PyinOoLwin Station
New Year Ovada Katha for 1386 ME
Saraniya Ovada Katha on New Year occasion of Agga Maha Pandita Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Bhaddanta Candima Bhivamsa, Chairman of the State Sangha Maha Nayaka Committee Presiding Patron of Minkyaung Pahtamapyan Buddhism Learning Centre in Thanlyin of Yangon Region
New Year message from Rector of International Theravada Buddhist Missionary University Agga Maha Pandita Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Agga Maha Ganthavacaka Pandita Maha Dhammakathika Bahujana Hitadhara Dr Bhaddanta Hsekinda
New Year wishes from Dr Bhaddanta Saddhamma Kittisara (Aung San Sayadaw)
1386 ME New Year message from Presiding Patron of Nanda Aungmyay Monastery Agga Maha Saddhamma Jotikadhaja Agga Maha Kammathanacariya Dr Bhaddanta Nimala (PhD, Buddhism)