MoST Union minister joins Ministerial Special Meeting on ASEAN-China Science, Technology and Innovation

Dr MTK mk

Union minister for Science and Technology Dr Myo Thein Kyaw joined the Ministerial Special Meeting on ASEAN-China Science, Technology and Innovation hosted by Thailand yesterday.
The meeting was organized to mark the 30th anniversary of ASEAN-China Dialogue Relations and Mr Wang Zhigang, Minister for Science and Technology of China, Prof Dr Anek Laothamatas, Minister of Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation of Thailand, the Secretary-General and the Chinese Ambassador to ASEAN respectively made opening speeches.
During the meeting, the Union minister talked about the important role of the ASEAN-China Plan of Action for a Closer Partnership of Science, Technology and Innovation for Future 2021-2025 –ACPASTI in regional development, including technology and digital economy.
He also said that ASEAN and China focus on public health, science and technology, education, culture, labour and social security, natural environment, media, young people and social development, including poverty alleviation and disaster management.
He then welcomed the action plan which strengthens the ASEAN-China cooperation and promotes regional peace, stability, prosperity and sustainability.
Finally, the attendees to the meeting coordinated the discussion. — MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Mobile lottery ticket sellers need to seek permission
Research to be continued for conservation in rest ancient complexes
Traditional spirit propitiation ceremony on the decline despite more new blood
DISI-registered private industries reach 47,894 by end of May
10th International Day of Yoga10th International Day of Yoga celebrated celebrated
Maha Samaya Day celebrated at Shwedagon, Kaba Aye pagodas
10th International Day of Yoga celebrated in Nay Pyi Taw
Tea gathering meeting of ASEAN Ladies Circle-Beijing held
DPM MoFA Union Minister embarks on ACD’s 19th Foreign Ministers’ Meeting in Iran
Central Committee on National Tourism Development 1/2024 meeting held