Myanmar team falls in AFC Women’s Club Championship Group A

Myanmar in sskm

Myanmar women’s football team is included in the Group A of the AFC Women’s Club Championship 2021, according to the Asian Football Confederation source.
“AFC Women’s Club Championship 2021, a pilot tournament by the Asian Football Confederation, will feature eight teams from eight different nations. It will be played between 30 October to 14 November 2021,” AFC authorities said.
The 2021 AFC Women’s Club Championship, also known as the 2021 FIFA–AFC Pilot Women’s Club Championship, will be the second edition of the Asian women’s club football competition organized by the Asian Football Confederation.
The tourney will be held between 30 October and 14 November 2021, with eight clubs from eight football associations comprising.
Group A (East) will consist of national women football teams from Myanmar, Chinese Taipei, Thailand and Vietnam. At the same time, Group B (West) will represent national teams from India, Iran, Jordan and Uzbekistan. —GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Myanmar rice exports surpass US$712 mln in 11 months
Phase I of Shwedagon to Public Square underpass construction completed
Promotional video-shooting tour highlights Nay Pyi Taw, Bagan
ME to issue certificates of identity for undocumented migrant workers in Malaysia
MoALI Union Minister meets Myanmar Apiculture Association to boost honey production
MoC Deputy Minister attends EV charging station opening ceremony, inspects toll gates
SAC member attends 62nd anniversary of Peasants’ Day in Pathein
Tatmadaw denies arresting over 100 Muslims; Recruitment from Nay Pyi Taw and Mandalay
Eight museums set to go digital in March
Domestic coconut oil prices surge above palm oil