Myanmar team leaves for Kyrgyzstan to compete in AFC Women’s Cup Qualifiers

Myanmar women team to Kyr mk
Myanmar women’s footballers and coaches are seen under PPE suit at Yangon International Airport yesterday as they are leaving for Kyrgyzstan to compete in AFC Women’s Cup Qualifiers.  Photo: MFF

Myanmar women’s football team left for Kyrgyzstan yesterday morning to compete in the 2022 AFC Women’s15 Cup Qualifiers. The Myanmar women’s national football team consists of 10 members of football managers and coaching staff and 23 players.
Head Coach U Tin Myint Aung will handle the team.
Goal Keepers are May Zin Nwe, Zuu Latt Nadi, and Khaing Zar Win.
Defenders of the team include Aye Aye Moe, Chit Chit, Khin Myo Win, Phyu Phyu Win, Khaing Thazin, Zun Yuya Oo, and Nant Zuu Zuu Htet.
Midfielders in the team comprise Thin Thin Yu, Khin Mo Mo Tun, Khin Marlar Tun, Pont Pont Pyae Maung, Win Win, Naw Htet Htet Wai, and Shwe Yi Htun.
Strikers are Win Theingi Tun, San Thaw Thaw, Khin Moe Wai, Myat Noe Khin, July Kyaw and May Phoo.
The current squad also includes senior players from U-19 and U-16 Myanmar teams.
Myanmar is falling in Group D with Lebanon, UAE and Guan.
According to the fixtures, Myanmar will play against Lebanon on 18 October, Guam on 21 October and the UAE on 24 October, respectively.
The tournament has been divided into eight groups and only the top team in each group will win the Tournament.
Myanmar team needs to get first place in the group to advance to the next stage. — Ko Nyi Lay/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News