Myawady crowns Championship title for 2023 MWL

3705 sskm 1
Myawady FC players are seen celebrating after achieving the championship trophy for the Myanmar Women’s League 2023. PHOTO: MWL

Myawady FC won the Championship title of the 2023 Myanmar Women’s League following the 1-1 draw against ISPE FC in the final game yesterday.
The two teams running for the championship met in the final game of the season. Myawady won with a draw that they needed for the championship. The ISPE team, which has won the championship twice in a row, will be able to defend the championship title if they win this match, but they lost the big chance due to a draw.
The Myawady team won the MWL championship, which was away for two consecutive seasons, and won the championship for the third time.
As it was the deciding match for the championship, both teams came out with core players and competed against each other in the midst of heavy rain.
Nant May Thazin took the lead for ISPE at the 25 minute, but San Thaw Thaw equalized for team Myawady at the 41 minute. In the second half, ISPE tried to score a goal, but Myawady managed to keep the score tied. Myawady secured the championship title with 26 points from eight wins, two draws and no loss while ISPE took the first runner-up with 23 points and Thitsar Arman garnered the second runner-up with 19 points.
Yangon United gained 10 points and Sports and Physical Education Team earned nine points during the tourney.
Young Lionesses team has no win and no point. The best player awards went to San Thaw Thaw from Myawady and Khin Marlar Tun from ISPE who respectively scored 16 goals along the championship.
The winner of the championship Myawady team got K15 million with individual medals while the first runner-up ISPE FC picked K12 million and the second runner-up Thitsar Armah earned K10 million. — Ko Nyi Lay/KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News