National Lifetime Awards for Literary Achievement and National Literary Awards for 2021 announced

The National Literary Award Selection Committee of the Information Ministry announced that the National Lifetime Awards for Literary Achievement for 2021 were presented to Sayagyi U Myat Thu (Tekkatho Myat Thu), U Ohn Maung (Myinmu – Maung Naing Moe), Sayagyi Dr Myo Thant Tin and Sayamagyi Dr Ma Tin Win for their commitment to lifetime outstanding and excellent performances for the development of Myanmar literature.
In addition, the first published books have been selected and the names of the books and authors selected for the National Literary Award were announced and also presented to nine winners in nine genres of Collected Short Stories, belle-letter, Myanmar Culture and Arts, Youth Literature, Translation (Knowledge), and General Knowledge (Arts), General Knowledge (Applied Science), English Language (Knowledge) and English Language (Aesthetic).
It is learnt that K10 million cash awards will be presented each to recipients of the National Lifetime Award for Literary Achievement while K3 million each to awardees of the National Literary Award.
The prizes will be presented on 23 November at the awarding ceremony of the National Lifetime Award for Literary Achievement, and National Literary Award and the detail of the date and place will be announced.— MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Phase I of Shwedagon to Public Square underpass construction completed
Promotional video-shooting tour highlights Nay Pyi Taw, Bagan
ME to issue certificates of identity for undocumented migrant workers in Malaysia
MoALI Union Minister meets Myanmar Apiculture Association to boost honey production
MoC Deputy Minister attends EV charging station opening ceremony, inspects toll gates
SAC member attends 62nd anniversary of Peasants’ Day in Pathein
Tatmadaw denies arresting over 100 Muslims; Recruitment from Nay Pyi Taw and Mandalay
Eight museums set to go digital in March
Domestic coconut oil prices surge above palm oil
38 shrimp farmers in Taninthayi Region apply for licences on 8,000+ acres