Sarpay Beikman accepts eight entries for National Literary Award

The literary award management committee office at Sarpay Beikman stated it has accepted eight nominated books printed for the first time in 2022 for national literary awards.
The committee received books such as “articles on environmental conservation” written by writer Saya Aung Kyi Nyunt (Tekkatho), “success for the youths” by Saya Than Soe Aung, “Bawa Tahsit Choe Pyo Khin Rattha Poems” by Saya U Toe (Tekkathila), “Shin Than Chin Essay” by Saya Myo Chit, “Mway May Yin Khwin Pyan Yauk Lar The Nannsin Padamyar Nga Mauk” by Saya Ko Lay (DSA), “Taung Tan Pyar Thoe Alwan” and “Eikmet Lun Nel Myay” by Sayama Mya Chuu Ein and “Thi Thi and Kyi Kyi” by Saya Chit Swe Myint on 6 January.
The officials urged the writers, publishers and producers to send the first-time printed books in 2022 to be selected for the national literary award to the committee.
The committee accepted four books of each title and announced them on the PPD website and registered under 19 genres of national literary awards. —TWA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News