Section 144 of Criminal Procedure imposed in some townships

The Section 144 of Criminal Procedure have been imposed in some townships of Yangon, Mandalay, Sagaing Regions and Kayah State on 8 February.
The areas for Section 144 has covered Sanchaung and Kamayut townships in Yangon Region; Chanmyatharzi, Pyigyitagon, Mahaaungmyae, Chanayethazan, Aungmyaythazan, Patheingyi, Myingyan and Amarapura townships in Mandalay Region; Magway and Pakkoku townships in Magway Region; Sagaing, Shwebo, Monywa and Kalay townships in Sagaing Region; Waimaw, Bamaw, Moekaung, Shwegu, Mohnyin and Phakant Townships in Kachin State; Loikaw township in Kayah State; Mawlamyine, Thanbyuzayat, Ye and Kyaikhto townships in Mon State; Kengtung, Taunggyi, Tachilek, Nawnghkio, Lashio, Kalaw, Hsipaw, Muse and Kyaukme townships of Shan State.
Under this section, it is prohibited unlawful assembly, talks, using vehicles or in persons in marching around, protests, destroying and violent acts. The assembly of five or more than five persons are banned at the public areas and the curfew is also imposed from 8 pm to 4 am in the above-mentioned townships. —MNA

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News