State Peace Talks Team conducts its final meeting with 5 PPST-member EAOs

The third-day meeting of the State Peace Talks Team and the delegation of five Ethnic Armed Organizations, members of the Peace Process Steering Team-PPST, was held at the National Solidarity and Peacemaking Centre in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.
State Administration Council Member Union Minister at the Government Office Chairman of the National Solidarity and Peacemaking Negotiation Committee-NSPNC Peace Talks Team Leader Lt-Gen Yar Pyae and members — SAC Member Lt-Gen Moe Myint Tun and NSPNC Secretary Lt-Gen Min Naung — and NSPNC members Lt-Gen Min Naing, Lt-Gen Win Bo Shein, Lt-Gen Aye Win and Colonel Wunna Aung, and leaders of ethnic armed organizations-EAOs — signatories to the NCA — Patron Phyar Tan Khun Okkar of the Pa-O National Liberation Organization-PNLO, Vice-Chair Saw Mra Yazar Linn of the Arakan Liberation Party-ALP, Chief of Staff Saw Steel of the Democratic Karen Benevolent Army-DKBA, Vice-Chair Dr Naw Kapaw Htoo of the Karen National Union/Karen National Liberation Army-KNU/KNLA-PC (Peace Council), Vice-Chair Kyar Phu of the Lahu Democratic Union-LDU and representatives of peace talks were present at the meeting.
At the meeting, final agreements resulting from three days of negotiations were confirmed and signed by both sides, after the re-discussion. Then, Lt-Gen Yar Pyae, and PNLO Patron Phyar Tan Khun Okkar on behalf of the participating EAOs, gave their concluding remarks and presented Sandisolar Mono 18V 5W lamps given by the Ministry of Border Affairs. — MNA/CT

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News