Myanmar Special Economic Zone Central Working Committee holds 4th meeting

Union Minister U Aung Naing Oo chairs the fourth meeting of the Myanmar SEZ Central Working Committee in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.

The Myanmar Special Economic Zone Central Working Committee held its meeting 4/2022 yesterday at the Ministry of Commerce in Nay Pyi Taw.
During the meeting, Union Minister for Commerce U Aung Naing Oo, in his capacity of the committee chairman, called on the attendees to accelerate the ongoing work processes of respective SEZs, follow guidelines and provisions of the Special Economic Zone Law in implementing work plans and cooperating with the ministries concerned and SEZ management committees for the development of SEZs.
Then, the attendees reported on the implementation of sector-wise matters and the Union minister concluded the meeting.
Also present at the meeting were committee members, committee vice-chairs, Thilawa, Kyaukpyu and Dawei SEZs management committee chairs, the permanent secretary, the directors-general and senior officials of relevant departments. — MNA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News