Myanmar Women’s League to begin on 7 May

312912 sskm
The Myanmar Women’s League is a popular domestic football competition for women footballers. PHOTO: MWL

The Myanmar Women’s League will be launched on 7 May as the week one matches will start on 7 and 8 May, as stated by the Myanmar Football Federation.
Defending champions Myawady FC, ISPE FC, Thitsar Arman FC, Yangon United, YREO FC, Shan United and Ayeyawady United are competing in the tourney. As a Week-1 match, Myawady FC will take on Yangon United at Padonma Stadium on 7 May, while Shan United will face ISPE FC at Salin Stadium on 8 May.
The first round matches will be played from 7 May to 11 June at Padonma Stadium, Salin Stadium and Yangon United Sports Complex.
Among the seven teams that will compete in the Myanmar Women’s League Tournament this season, some players from the old teams have changed teams, and some new players have been recruited. Of the two new teams, Shan United FC is mainly made up of players from the local Shan State and is made up of fresh players, while Ayeyawady United has recruited elite-level players.
Myanmar national team players San Thaw Thaw, Naw Htet Htet Wai and Zun Yuya Oo will play for the team Ayeaywady, as stated by the Myanmar Football Federation.
This season’s Myanmar Women’s League will be held from 7 May to 8 November. Myawady FC has won three times, and ISPE FC won twice in the Myanmar Women’s League. — Ko Nyi Lay/KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News