7 teams to compete in 2024 Myanmar Women’s League

31291248 sskm
The two women footballers vie for the ball during the 2023 version of the Myanmar Women’s League.

The Myanmar National League officially announced that 2024 Myanmar Women’s League will be held with a total of seven teams.
Myawady FC, ISPE FC, Thitsa Arman FC, Yangon United FC and Young Lionesses FC plus two news clubs named Shan United and Ayeyawady FC will compete in the tourney.
The Myanmar National League will hold the women’s league this season with a three-round system from 7 May to the second week of November. The Myanmar National League started with a three-round system to allow contending teams to play more games.
The Myanmar National League started holding the Myanmar Women’s League at the end of 2016, and this season is the sixth time it has been held. In the last five seasons, Myawady FC has championed thrice and ISPE FC twice. — Ko Nyi Lay/KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Strategic Myanmar must fully control water and airspace
MNHRC inspects Thanlyin Prison, Thanlyin Police Lock-up, Thanlyin Court Detention Centres and Lumbini Home for the Aged
National Security Adviser receives Indian Ambassador
Malicious media outlets intentionally spread fake news
Chinese Minister Counsellor praises Myanmar’s continued practice of one-China policy
Illegal Trade Sting: 26 arrested, goods worth over K484M seized
Mine blast disrupts rail operations
Myanmar Photography Association announces Photography Course No 49
Kyaukpadaung Township’s new pond to serve 5,000 residents across 5 villages
Myanmar-China Friendship Association to attend young leader exchange in Nanning