Russia approves 6-month tourist visa for citizens of 19 countries including Myanmar

An officer checks the passport of a traveller at a Russian airport.  PHOTO : The Moscow Times)

The Russian Federation approves a six-month tourist visa for citizens of 19 countries including Myanmar, according to the statement of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Myanmar.
It said the Russian government portal published on 20 February that Russian Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin signed on 16 February a Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation No 372-r saying the citizens of the specified countries may get a tourist visa for up to six months.
Under Article 25 of the Federal Law On the Procedure for Departure from the Russian Federation and Entry to the Russian Federation, the facilitated countries are Bahrain, Brunei, India, Indonesia, Iran, Cambodia, China, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Thailand, Türkiye and the Philippines, it read.
These citizens are issued an ordinary tourist visa for up to six months based on confirmation of booking a place in hotels or other accommodation facilities, information about which is contained in a single of the classified hotels, ski slopes and beaches, it said. — TWA/KTZH

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
Illegal timbers, electronics and vehicles seized
Palm oil wholesale reference price for Yangon Region sets for two-week fall
Octane surpasses diesel in prices
Courts to have jurisdiction for intellectual property matters from 1 April
People in temporary shelter provided with cash, foodstuffs
MoI Union Minister hears reports on academy stage construction, lighting, sound system, and stage design for film academy award ceremony
NSPNC, 7 NCA-signatory EAOs hold second-day meeting
30 March 2023
Duty-assigned staff members in eradicating illegal trade need to be free from corruption: Vice-Senior General
The Rising Global South – Growing to become the leader of the world