Committee to transform MPC into National Reconciliation and Peace Centre formed

A COMMITTEE aimed at transforming the Myanmar Peace Centre into the National Reconciliation and Peace Centre was formed yesterday with the release of President Office’s Notification 25/2016 dated 31-5-2016.
The committee was formed with 10 members led by Union Minister for the Office of State Counsellor U Kyaw Tint Swe as chairman together with Union Minister for Border Affairs Lt-Gen Ye Aung as vice chairman and Director-General U Maung Maung Tint of Planning Department of the Ministry of Planning and Finance as secretary.
The members of the committee are Lt-Gen Tun Tun Naung, Lt-Gen Myint Soe (Retired), Deputy Attorney-General U Win Myint, Director-General U Khin Maung Win of Union Civil Service Board, Chief Negotiator Dr Tin Myo Win, Dr Min Zaw Oo and U Moe Zaw Oo. The 10-member committee is tasked with implementing seven points that include setting up of the NRPC Office in Nay Pyi Taw as the headquarters, transforming the former Myanmar Peace Centre into a Yangon Branch of the NRPC and making sure the NRPC manages local and foreign aid, the state budget allocation and coordinates with donors in the interest of achieving its goals. — Myanmar News Agency

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News