Councilmembers attend 49th Anniversary of Mon State Day commemorative dinner

The 49th Mon State Day commemoration dinner was held yesterday evening at the Mawrawady Park in Mawlamyine.
The dinner was attended by member of the State Administration Council Deputy Prime Minister and Union Minister General Mya Tun Oo, member of the State Administration Council U Yan Kyaw Union Ministers Lt-Gen Tun Tun Naung and Jeng Phang Naw Taung ,Mon State Chief Minister U Aung Kyi Thein, the commander of the South-East Command and deputy ministers, departmental officials and invitees.
At the dinner, the SAC members and the Mon State chief minister presented the first prize to the State Electricity Supply Enterprise, the second prize to the State Fisheries Department and State Fish Farmers Association and the third prize to the Mon State Environmental Conservation Department and Forest Department for the 49th Mon State Day commemorative exhibitions.
Then, SAC members, Union ministers, the chief minister of Mon State, the commander of the South-East Command and attendees enjoyed the honorary dinner to commemorate the 49th Anniversary of the Mon State Day. They also watched performances of the Mon ethnic cultural troupes, and then presented the flower basket and cash awards. — MNA/TS

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News