Gov’t will effectively carry out rehabilitation of displaced people: Union Minister Dr. Win Myat Aye

3 လူကယ္ျပန္ ဝန္ႀကီး ေဒါက္တာဝင္းျမတ္ေအး copy
Union Minister Dr. Win Myat Aye.  Photo: MNA

The Government is planning to establish the Department of Rehabilitation in order to effectively carry out the comeback of the displaced people in the country.
Union Minister for Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement Dr. Win Myat Aye made the remark at the Amyotha Hluttaw yesterday in Nay Pyi Taw in his answer to a question raised by an MP, adding that the efforts of the new department would also be helpful for the peace-making in the country.

“The rehabilitation works would be carried out as projects,” said Union Minister Dr. Win Myat Aye, “the department would join hands with local authorities, private businessmen, state governments and the Union Government to bring about creating job opportunities and emerging of border trade zones.”
He replied the question asked by U Kyaw Ni Naing of Shan State Constituency-11 if the Union Government has a plan to aid the displaced people fled from their homes due to armed conflicts.
The seventh session of the second Amyotha Hluttaw held its 15th-day meeting in the Amyotha Hluttaw meeting hall, where asterisk-marked questions were asked and answered, and a bill and a motion were discussed.

12 copy
MP Daw Myat Thida Tun. 
Photo: MNA

Questions by U Kyaw Thaung of Sagaing Region constituency (1) and U Mahn Law Moung of Chin State constituency (8) on natural resources and environmental conservation matters were answered by Union Minister for Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation U Ohn Win.
Next, a bill on the registration of deeds, approved and returned with amendments by the Pyithu Hluttaw, was discussed by U Win Maung of Magway Region constituency (6).
Later, a motion by U Pe Chit of Yangon Region constituency (9), urging the government to prevent the destruction and loss of natural resources in Myanmar as a national duty, was discussed by Dr. Khun Win Thaung of Kachin State constituency (11), Daw Myat Thida Tun of Mon State constituency (5), U Khin Mg Win of Sagaing Region constituency (7), U Mahn Law Moung of Chin State constituency (8), U Zaw Hein of Taninthayi constituency (7) and U Khin Win of Magway Region constituency 2. The 16th-day meeting of the seventh session of the second Amyotha Hluttaw is scheduled for 9 February.


Aye Aye Thant (Myanmar News Agency)

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News