MoFA eases entry restrictions on 8 ASEAN countries effective 1 September

FEmesjDP 9
Officials are seen processing immigration procedures for international travellers at the Mandalay International Airport.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs released a notification regarding the re-authorization of entry visa exemption for eight ASEAN member countries. The diplomats and those who hold regular passports or special passports would be exempted from entry visas, in accordance with the Bilateral Visa Exemption Agreements.
Among ASEAN countries, the Philippines, Cambodia, Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Laos, Viet Nam and Brunei have been allowed to be free from entry restrictions. In such doing, tourists who will enter the country with the exemption of entry visas must follow rules and regulations of the Ministry of Health established for the prevention of COVID-19.
The MoH rules includes wearing on face masks and receiving full COVID-19 vaccination plus booster shots as a few genetic mutations of COVID-19 have been found in Myanmar. — TWA/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News