MoH announces 37 kinds of unsuitable food to eat


According to laboratory tests, thirty-seven kinds of food that are unfit for consumption were announced by the Department of Food and Drug Administration under the Ministry of Health.
The FDA department examines these foods from the markets and school canteens and they found restricted preservatives, restricted food dying, and food additives that exceeded the allowed limit of usage. Long-term consumption of these foods can destroy the stomach, liver and kidneys, and cause cancer diseases. The FDA announced that people should not eat those foods until the next announcement.
The announcement further exhorted the producers and distributors of unsuitable foods not to use restricted food dying, restricted preservatives, and use in the limit of allowed food additives. Unless they follow the announcement, action will be taken against them under Section 28(a) of the National Food Law. — TWA/GNLM

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News
China-Myanmar bilateral textile & machinery trade fair held in Yangon Region
MoSWRR Union Minister meets Interim UNRC, UNHC
MoI UM enjoys entertainment of variety show marking 103rd Anniversary National Victory Day in Hpa-an
The Burma Circle of the Geological Survey of India and their Contributions to the Geology of Myanmar
Uphold societal integrity: A collective effort against corruption
Cold storage charges likely to rise amid oil market chaos
MRF urges traders to avoid rice price hikes amid export policy changes
YGEA raises pure gold price to over K3.56M per tical post-FX liberalization
Pulses market forecasts low prices for new green grams in harvest season
Kandawgyi to host Vegetable, Fruit and Horticultural Exhibition