Site icon Global New Light Of Myanmar

MoRAC identifies 33 colonial-era buildings as archaeological sites

Z8fTlBEi 10

A renown BEHS 10 where King Thibaw went to school in Mandalay.

Z8fTlBEi 10

The Ministry of Religious Affairs and Culture has designated 33 colonial-era buildings in Mandalay Region as the ancient buildings. The Ministry issued Order 30/2022, exercising its authority under Sub-section (b) of Section 34 of the Preservation and Protection of Ancient Buildings Law.
These buildings included Shwe Yay Hsaung Monastery in Chanmyathazi Township, Nyaung Kan Monastery, Zay Cho Clock Tower, Methodist Church, Myoma Baptist Church, St. Mary’s Church, Ye Zarni Yeiktha, Father Laphone Church, Myin Wun Monastery (Alae Building), Myin Wun Monastery (Shwe Kyaung), Myin Wun Monastery (Pitakat Monastery), Myin Wun Monastery (Ma Soe Yein Monastery), Maha Withudayon Taikthit, Christian Religious Building, St. John Church, Shwe Zarli Monastery in Thabeikkyin Township, District General Administration Department, U Sa Yut (Seed trading house), Department of Forest (Hinthar Myaing), Myaing Haymar, Hnin Si Myaing, Mya Sein Yaung, Thiri Myaing Hotel, Taw Win Thante Building, Kali Temple, Public Hospital and two public schools in PyinOoLwin. — TWA/GNLM

Exit mobile version