Aunglan Lethwei Championship accomplishes with smiles of winners

Mike Mike (Shwe Maubin) and Aung Ko Min (Nagamarn) fight in the 67-71 kg category. PHOTO: BALA SOE

Organized by the Myanmar Traditional Lethwei Federation and 360 Sports, the New Generation Aunglan Lethwei Championship, which consists of 12 bouts, was held at Theinbyu Gymnasium in Yangon yesterday.
In the third round of the 54-57 kg three-round competition, Ja La was counted out due to Shine Htoo’s punch.
Next, Daung Thetthi (Daung Myanmar) fought with Aung Ye Naing (Power Punch), but the three judges gave Aung Ye Naing the victory by points.
In the same category, Htoo Sey Wah (Shwe Phoo) won over Ah Marn (Yazadariz) and Saw Kedo (Holy Power) beat Kasaw Htoo (Yoya Kyar) by points.
In the 60-63.5 kg events, Win Bo (Yazadariz) snatched Saw Bilu (Power Punch) in the third round and Lau Kwadu (Tawwin Yoeya) clinched Nyi Ye Khant (YFC) by split decision.
Meanwhile, Gae Do (STL) cut off Thar Letthee (Shwe Maubin) in the second round and Gawdo Htoo (Yoya Kyar) gave a series of punches on Tamakyar (Smart Fight) and celebrated his sweet victory even in the first stanza.
In the 67-71 kg event, Myat Thu (Kyar Bayin) knocked down Gaw Htoo Gae (Yoya Kyar) in the third round and Zaw Thet Naung (Knight) defeated Kyaw Zay Latt (Tun Tun Min) in the second round.
Meanwhile, Mike Mike (Shwe Maubin) secured his win over Aung Ko Min (Nagamarn) in the first stanza and Arkar Phyo beat Saw Ke (YFC) by points. — Bala Soe/KZL

Share this post
Hot News
Hot News