IPRD celebrates 30th anniversary in Nay Pyi Taw

The Information and Public Relations Department under the Ministry of Information held its 30th anniversary at its headquarters in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday.
Union Minister for Information Dr Pe Myint, Deputy Minister U Aung Hla Tun, Permanent Secretary U Myo Myint Maung, departmental heads and officials attended the ceremony. Regions/states IPRD officers and staff members participated in the celebration via videoconferencing.
Speaking at the event, the Union Minister said that an organization or an enterprise has become valuable by serving for the public and the efforts of the department were getting appreciated by the public, saying to make better plans to offer best things to the public.
During the 30 years, it is time to reconsider what should be done better for the people. The IPRD is a department which has a direct relationship with the people and so it should still serve for the public, seek advice and carry out in line with the advice of people.
It is necessary to be more careful about having good impacts in serving with positive intention, he added.
He highlighted the children’s literature festival and Youth All-round Development Festival organized by the department, stressing the important role of libraries and librarians in public services, including public talks.
He appreciated IPRD for its participation in the successful celebration of 100th anniversary of Myanmar film industry by cooperating with the relevant departments and organizations, and for the establishment of Film Development Centre and Film Studio, urging the department to keep making stronger efforts in broadcasting news for the public.
The Union Minister presented the best performance award to Kyaukse District Office, the second prize to Mandalay District Office, the third prize to Hpa-an District Office and the special awards to Gangaw District Office, southern Yangon District Office, Kyaukme District Office, Haka District Office, Monywa District Office and Taunggyi District Office.
Deputy Minister U Aung Hla Tun gave awards to township level offices. Permanent Secretary U Myo Myint Maung gave awards to the winners of the photo contest, and Director-General U Ye Naing presented awards to the winners of the documentary contest.
IPRD’s Director-General U Aye Kywe presented awards to the winners of the photo contest and civil services award winners, NPE’s Managing Director U Thet Swe presented literary award winners, and PPD’s Acting Director-General U Ko Ko Naing presented awards to winners of broadcasting news on Public Library Facebook Page.
A documentary entitled “Pearl Anniversary while Moving Forward to Serve the People” was then played.
The ceremony was concluded after an award winner on behalf of other winners expressed thanks for presenting the awards.—MNA (Translated by Khine Thazin Han)

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News