Myanmar holds Hassanal Bolkiah Trophy

Myanmar holds the Hassanal Bolkiah Trophy 2014 champion after beating Vietnam 4-3 on Saturday night at the National Stadium in Brunei Darussalam.

Myo Ko Tun from Myanmar opened the scoring in the 17th minute to lead Vietnam 1-0 but Phan Van Long from Vietnam leveled the scores 1-1 in the 38th minute.

In the second half, Vietnam’s Ho Tuan Tai kicked the ball into the net in the 48th minute, giving Vietnam a 2-1 lead.

Myanmar answered back with two consecutive goals of Myo Ko Tun and Maung Maung Soe in the 58th and 60th minute, securing a 3-2 lead over Vietnam.

Striker Cong Phuong from Vietnam scored in the 71st minute to draw 3-3. But in the 82nd minute, Myanmar’s Aung Thu scored the winning goal to grab the trophy for Myanmar.

Myanmar claimed as the winner for the first time in this tournament.

Myanmar is also the only unbeaten team in the group stage of the event.

Share this post


Hot News
Hot News