Physics team champions in Sagaing University Rector’s Cup football tourney


Physics team claimed champion with a 2-0 victory over Zoology team in the Sagaing University Rector Cup Inter-subject Football Tournament for 2014-15 academic year at Sagaing District sports ground in Sagaing on 29 January afternoon.
The rector and officials presented medals to second and first prize winning teams and best player award for the tournament to Aung Ko Lin (Physics).
Sponsor of the tournament Minister for Construction (Rtd) Thiri Pyanchi U Khin Maung Myint and football subcommittee chairman Professor (Dean) of History Department Dr Yaw Han Tun presented K50,000 each to joint third teams, K150,000 to second prize winning Zoology Department and K200,000 and trophy to Physics team.—Tin Maung (Mandalay)

Share this post


Tags :
Hot News
Hot News